Party Socks

The second free pattern from the erlbacher site (erlbachergearhart.com) I attempted is called Party Socks and they have a bit of a lace knit look to them.

20170216_144455

The pattern was easy to follow and not complicated at all. The only downfall of it that I can think of is how time consuming it is to complete.

I knit them on my sock machine with our wool that I talked about having spun and dyed in previous posts.

My favorite part about this pattern is how when making the holes you end up with cool little ridge parts all around them that make an almost bubbly look. It makes the pattern look more complicated for sure but all you do to make the holes is move certain stitches to other needles. The most complicated thing about this pattern is counting.

It was a great pattern to learn and I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

